Merry Christmas

It’s been a great Christmas.  With dozens of family members here last night, the evening went by in a blur.  I received the most amazing gift from the most beautiful girl I’ve met.  A large leather-bound journal for my travels.  It is something I will cherish in my time away.  I am so happy to have people in my life who understand me so.  I love each and every one of you.

I started off today by watching Les Miserables with my parents.  It’s pretty much a tradition in my family.  We have gone to many Broadway shows in New York over the years…but nothing could beat out Les Mis.  The story is so powerful.  Love.  Heartbreak.  Revolution.  Inequality.  I do wish to read Victor Hugo’s novel some day.  Maybe while I am in Morocco.  I have a long list of books to read.  With twenty days left until I leave, my list of things left to do is dwindling.  It is enough to keep me busy.  I will be in Morocco soon enough.  As those around me always like to remind me–my time in Morocco will be over soon enough as well.  Hopefully my lovely lady will be there when that time comes.

I can only hope.

Here is a new batch of poems my nearly a decade ago:

Live a Little

Guiding Light

Seat One.  Seat Two.

What do you think?

