Back to Writing

 

I’ve been at a bit of a standstill the last two or three weeks.  I’ve been writing memories, yes, but I do not have an overall project.  I hate not having a project to work on.  Although I love writing memories, poems, and flash fiction, they often feel like filler.  I like have a big project going at all times–whether it is the editing or writing of a large piece or novel.  Now that “The Stagner Chronicle” is in the late editing stages, I need something new.

I found that something yesterday.  I started writing as a reaction to events that occurred yesterday.  A few hours passed and I realized I couldn’t stop writing.  My word count is already at 4,000 and I am showing no signs of slowing down.  Due to the nature of what I am writing about, I cannot share the subject matter.  To be perfectly honest, it may not even be okay to share the final product.  It doesn’t matter.  I still need to write it.

With Love,
Richard

 

One thought on “Back to Writing

What do you think?

