Writing on Culture

 

I had trouble sleeping last night.  Some nights my brain just won’t shut up.  I was lucky this time.  This sleepless night translated to creativity.  I’ve always wanted to find a different way to look at culture and the world we grow up in.  By telling stories, I want to be able to explain a  truth I wouldn’t otherwise be able to put into words.  I feel like I have finally done that with the short story below.  I will almost certain be turning this story into something more.  I already have an outline to make this at least a novella.  We shall see.

My Kickstarter campaign to help publish The Stagner Chronicle is ready.  All I am waiting for now is the verification of my account.  It’ll likely take a few more days before I can officially get it up.  I can’t tell you how excited I am for this.  I do believe I can turn it into a success.  I hope you will all join me.  Until then, enjoy the story.

The Assembly Line

 

What do you think?

