Relief & Sad Memories

I feel extremely accomplished.  I finished my most difficult Elance job yesterday–and the client is very happy with the work.  Today, I helped clean my house, spent a good deal of time editing, and applied to a couple new jobs.  I feel like Summer is fully underway–which is great considering it’s the solstice today.  I just want to edit and read for the next couple days.  that would leave me with a smile on my face.

Today’s memory is a strong challenger for one of the saddest memories of my life.  The story is about the death of my friend’s seven-month old son.  I wrote the memory while at my coffee shop.  I teared up quite a bit and did everything I could to hide my tears from the people around me.  It’s so strange writing emotional things while in public–like you are the keeper of a secret.

Day Nine: Losing Your Infant Son

What do you think?

